96% of clients would recommend our salon
Average Review
StarStarStarStarStar
27 Reviews
5 star
96%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
3%
1 star
0%

01/27/2023
StarStar

Navneet P.
I wanted to love my experience however: I had called the day before to confirm the price of a hair gloss and was told it was $65. However, when it came time to pay, it was $130. When I mentioned what I was told by her staff the night before, she said there’s nothing they can do. When I first walked into my appointment, it felt very awkward and as if I was unwanted. I did come early so I brushed it off as that but very strange vibe. Then when it was time for my appt, which my stylist took me 15 mins late for, she smeared color basically everywhere. All up in my hairline, my hands, my ears, everywhere. I’ve never had a stylist get color all over my skin. When she finally finished, she asked me if I wanted to Airdry my hair. It was soaking wet so I would assume she would blow dry it just to get it drier if not style it. I couldn’t even tell if I liked the color or anything since it wasn’t dried properly. I felt pretty rushed out of the salon. Now that I’m home, I feel like my hair is almost pulling a blue tint. Disappointed with my experience and will not return.

10/21/2022
StarStarStarStarStar

Rebecca H.
Fatima listened carefully to my requests and gave me an excellent haircut. She is knowledgeable and professional. Thank you!

08/19/2022
StarStarStarStarStar

Nancy C.
After many months of dealing with a bad haircut, my husband suggested I go to DC Samuel where he has been getting the best haircuts ever. I got an appointment with Angela immediately and I couldn't be happier. She listened to all my concerns and issues (I have thinning hair) and proceeded to give me the best haircut I've had in years. I am so pleased to finally have someone who is knowledgeable, well trained and obviously very passionate about what she does. I'll be a regular from now on! (Note: I live in Norwell on the South shore so it's about an hour away. Well worth the trip!)

08/04/2022
StarStarStarStarStar

Janet W.
Lisa’s haircuts allow me to look my very best at all times— even right after swimming!

04/28/2022
StarStarStarStarStar

Susan S.
Fatima was great! She listened and cut my hair just right!

01/04/2022
StarStarStarStarStar

Jason M.
Fatima did an excellent job on my hair!

10/14/2021
StarStarStarStarStar

Yongting W.
I had the pleasure of having Ms. Fatima as my stylist today. She was super nice. She listened to my needs and explained to me what to expect as I grow my hair out from a super short style. I am very satisfied with how she styled my hair. Thank you and I will definitely recommend DC Samuel to anyone.

07/02/2021
StarStarStarStarStar

Laura Y.
I had the best time at the salon! Fatima did such a great job on my hair and it was such a pleasant experience!

06/01/2021
StarStarStarStarStar

Joan C.
Very knowledgeable stylist! Excellent curly cut.

06/01/2021
StarStarStarStarStar

Justine C.

05/25/2021
StarStarStarStarStar

Edward S.
I had not had my haircut in well over a year so it was down to my shoulders. I requested an outdoor cut and Kristine did an awesome job. I felt safe AND I got an excellent haircut. Because my hair looked like the Big Lebowski, I took a photo in with me and Kristine did an amazing job of replicating the look.

10/13/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Brinda T.
My first visit here after it was recommended to me by a friend. I got a haircut from Christine. She was precise and I did not feel rushed. I love the result! They also do a great job with Covid precautions. Look forward to coming back!

10/10/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Kavita S.
My experience was great! I’ve been unsure about getting a haircut during the pandemic and was very excited to see that DC Samuel was doing outdoor cuts. It was my first time at the salon, and Fatima made me feel so welcome. She really listened to my needs while also doing what was best for my hair texture/type. The outdoor cut felt very clean, quick, and safe, and Fatima did a great job giving me a good cut while the wind was blowing around.

09/04/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Jacqueline T.
Love my haircut and the salon. Will definitely be back!

12/11/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Susan B.
Today was my first visit and I found everyone very friendly. Angela did a great job on my hair. I look forward to my next appointment. Thank you.

08/24/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Tanise A.
Decided late last night it was finally time to cut my long LONG hair and after a bit of research online settled on an appt with Fatima. Absolute best decision I could have made....she was fabulous from the word go! Can’t wait to go back and have already scheduled my next appointment!!

07/02/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Leanne A.
I had an incredible time at DCSamuel salon today. It was my first time and I saw Kristine for a Brazilian blowout. I was taken right on time, and treated so kindly. I felt like I had been there a million times and everyone there seemed so happy to be there. Kristine was very thorough and I really appreciated that. We had great conversation throughout the whole appointment! At the end, she didn’t force any specific products on me but gladly explained them all, it was great! I got the Brazilian Blowout Shampoo&Conditioner. I will definitely be back for more services !

05/01/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Christine D.
Always a delight going to salon Fatima is wonderful and everyone is so friendly and caring Have been customer over 15 yrs Christine Davidson Thank you!

03/05/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Walter G.
Great haircut with Fatima today who also gave me helpful style tips

10/13/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Loretta S.
i have been going to DCSamuel salon for many years. Sam has been doing my hair for over 35 years never never have I had a bad experience. Everybody at the salon go out of there way to make the visit pleasant and make sure you leave happy that you came. Not only do you look better you feel better.

10/12/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jeff G.
I've been going to Sam for 30+ years. I always look good with his styling and it grows out well. People also notice that you are well styled. Need I say more?

08/28/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Florence S.
Fatima was great, and I can not wait to come back to see her!

08/01/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Ruth S.

09/23/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Susan J.
Always worth the drive!

05/05/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Barbara S.
Sam really understood my hair and its challenges. He gave me a whole new look -- updated and more flattering. I am delighted!

03/11/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jean H.

07/21/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Jorge G.
Sam is the consummate professional. He is a perfectionist who delights in making all of his clients look the best. I wouldn't consider going to anyone else. Try him, you'll love it.